Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers

CCR People

News | 10/24/2002 4:00 am EDT

The Canadian Association of Broadcasters announced its 2002-03 boards at its annual convention this week. Gerry Noble takes over as chair of the television board, with Jay Switzer being the vice-chair. Phyllis Yaffe is the new chair of the specialty and pay television board, and Luc Perreault is vice-chair. Rob Braide is the new chair of the radio board and Gary Miles the vice-chair. The chairs and vice-chairs of the television, pay and specialty and radio boards are on the executive committee, along with Alain Gourd (joint chair), Paul Robertson (past chair), Doug Rutherford (treasurer), Rick Arnish (special delegate representing small markets), Michel Arpin (special delegate) and CAB president and CEO Glenn O’Farrell. A complete list of the CAB boards is available at http://www.cab-acr.ca.

To keep reading, get a free trial.

Already a Subscriber?

Reuse & Permissions

Unauthorized distribution, transmission, reuse or republication of any and all content is strictly prohibited. To discuss re-use of this material, please contact:

Customer Care, 613-688-8821 | subscriptions@hilltimes.com