Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers

RoW People

News | 12/16/2003 5:00 am EST

The Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association elected its board of directors for 2003-2004 on December 4. Dawn Hunt, of Rogers Wireless Inc., is chair. Vice-chairs are Mark Henderson from Ericsson Canada, Almis Ledas of Bell Mobility and Robert Simmonds from Telus Mobility. Mickey MacDonald, DownEast Communications, is treasurer. The secretary is Jerry Sedmak of Omega Communications. Garry Fitzgerald of Madison Telecommunications/PageNet of Canada is the past chair. The CWTA’s directors are Kerry Adams, Mobile Business Communications; Roger Ballance, MTS Communications; Dennis Béland, Microcell Telecommunications; George Cope, TELUS Mobility; Doug Derkatch, Mobilcom Wireless; Mike Hortie, Motorola Canada; Bob Koven, Liazon Communication Solutions; Nathalie Le Prohon, Nokia Products Limited; Brian Martin, Globalstar Canada; Diana Milenkovic, SaskTel Mobility; Nadir Mohamed, Rogers Wireless; Michael Neuman, Bell Mobility; Steve Paolini, Nortel Networks; Merrill Shulman, Integrated Messaging; and Henry Yip, Allstream. The trade member representative is Dave Daniel from Sinclair Technologies.

To keep reading, get a free trial.

Already a Subscriber?

Reuse & Permissions

Unauthorized distribution, transmission, reuse or republication of any and all content is strictly prohibited. To discuss re-use of this material, please contact:

Customer Care, 613-688-8821 | subscriptions@hilltimes.com