Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers

CCR People

News | 11/18/2005 5:00 am EST

The Canadian Association of Broadcasters (CAB) has elected new board members for 2005-2006. The executive consists of Rob Braide (joint chair), Alain Gourd (past chair), Rael Merson (chair, radio), John Hayes (vice-chair, radio), Pierre Lampron (chair, television), Rick Brace (vice-chair, television), Sophie Émond (chair, specialty and pay), Shan Chandrasekar (vice-chair, specialty and pay), Charlotte Bell (treasurer), Rick Arnish (special delegate representing small markets), and CAB president and CEO Glenn O’Farrell. The TV board is made up of Lampron, Brace, Elaine Ali, Arnish, Bell, Raynald Brière, John Burgis, Nigel Fuller, René Guimond, Marcia Martin, Kathleen McNair, Don Shafer, Marc Simard, and Leslie Sole. The specialty and pay TV board consists of Émond, Chandrasekar, Martin Cloutier, Gilles Desjardins, David Errington, Gary Maavara, Catherine MacLeod, Jonathan Medline, Luc Perrault, Bill Roberts, Johanne Saint-Laurent, Allan Schwebel, Alain Strati and Bart Yabsley. Elected to the radio board were Merson, Hayes, Guy Banville, Bruce Davis, Stew Dent, Lyndon Friesen, Guimond, Claude Laflamme, Paul Larche, George Lee, Pam Leyland, Jim MacMullin, Mark Maheu, Paul Ski and Sharon Taylor.

This content is available to wirereport.ca subscribers

Already a subscriber? Sign in here

Unlock all the Canadian telecom, broadcasting and digital media news you need.

Take a free trial or subscribe to The Wire Report now.


Two weeks free access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.

Register for free

* Required


Unlimited access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.


* Required

Reuse & Permissions

Unauthorized distribution, transmission, reuse or republication of any and all content is strictly prohibited. To discuss re-use of this material, please contact:

Customer Care, 613-688-8821 | subscriptions@hilltimes.com