Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers

CCR People

News | 01/27/2006 5:00 am EST

The Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (APTN) has appointed its new board of directors for 2006. Chairing the Winnipeg-headquartered network’s board this year is Judy Gingell of the Kwanlin Dun First Nation in the Yukon Territory. Judy is a five-year member of the board, a founding director of Northern Native Broadcasting Yukon, ex-chair of the Council for Yukon Indians, and an ex-Commissioner of the Yukon. More recently, she was the recipient of a 2005 National Aboriginal Achievement Award for community development, and is also the current president of the Kwanlin Dun Development Corp. Of the 16 directors currently sitting, 11 are returning and 5 are new arrivals. New to the board are: Chris Robertson (South British Columbia); Alanis Obomsawin (South Quebec); Linda Simon (South New Brunswick); Daniel Vandal (South Manitoba); and Brian Smith (South Nova Scotia).

This content is available to wirereport.ca subscribers

Already a subscriber? Sign in here

Unlock all the Canadian telecom, broadcasting and digital media news you need.

Take a free trial or subscribe to The Wire Report now.


Two weeks free access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.

Register for free

* Required


Unlimited access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.


* Required

Reuse & Permissions

Unauthorized distribution, transmission, reuse or republication of any and all content is strictly prohibited. To discuss re-use of this material, please contact:

Customer Care, 613-688-8821 | subscriptions@hilltimes.com