Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers

CNM People

News | 11/15/2006 5:00 am EST

The Canadian Internet Registration Authority appointed a number of new board members last month after elections held in September. Former chair of the board of directors Clyde Beattie will return as a director for a one-year term, while past secretary John Demco also takes a seat as director. New to the board are Ross Rader and Jeff Rybak, who’ll be serving two- and three-year terms respectively. Other returning directors include Richard Anderson (for a three-year term), Malcolm Andrew, Robert Ford (three-year term), Ron Kawchuk (one-year term), Bill Reid (three-year term), and Bernard Turcotte.
New executives for the 2006-2008 period, including chair Debi Rosati, vice-chair Lynne Mackan-Roy and secretary Kim von Arx, were elected in June last year.

This content is available to wirereport.ca subscribers

Already a subscriber? Sign in here

Unlock all the Canadian telecom, broadcasting and digital media news you need.

Take a free trial or subscribe to The Wire Report now.


Two weeks free access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.

Register for free

* Required


Unlimited access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.


* Required

Reuse & Permissions

Unauthorized distribution, transmission, reuse or republication of any and all content is strictly prohibited. To discuss re-use of this material, please contact:

Customer Care, 613-688-8821 | subscriptions@hilltimes.com