Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers

Shaw Rocket Prize jury revealed

People | 03/09/2007 5:00 am EST

The Shaw Rocket Fund has announced details of the panel of children’s television and media industry experts who will be selecting the finalists for the $50,000 2007 Shaw Rocket Prize. This year’s jury will consist of: Donna Andrews, Dandy Productions, Australia; Malcolm Bird, AOL Kids & Teens, US; Dea Connick Perez; Discovery Kids, US; and Estelle Hughes, former controller of children’s television at ITV, UK. The winner of the 2007 Shaw Rocket Prize, one of the largest prizes of its kind in Canada, will be presented at an industry event in Toronto on May 3.

This content is available to wirereport.ca subscribers

Already a subscriber? Sign in here

Unlock all the Canadian telecom, broadcasting and digital media news you need.

Take a free trial or subscribe to The Wire Report now.


Two weeks free access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.

Register for free

* Required


Unlimited access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.


* Required

Reuse & Permissions

Unauthorized distribution, transmission, reuse or republication of any and all content is strictly prohibited. To discuss re-use of this material, please contact:

Customer Care, 613-688-8821 | subscriptions@hilltimes.com