Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers

Telecom Hall of Fame announces laureates of 2007

Briefs | 06/05/2007 1:50 pm EDT

A tenacious businessman, a long-distance pioneer, a formidable lawyer and a public servant whose efforts helped launch cellular telephony are this year's inductees into the Canadian Telecommunications Hall of Fame. Announced at the Palliser Fairmont Hotel in Calgary, the new entrants represent "a true ‘never say die' spirit that has put Canada at the forefront of telecommunications the world over," says Hall of Fame founder Lorne Abugov in a statement. The laureates:

This content is available to wirereport.ca subscribers

Already a subscriber? Sign in here

Unlock all the Canadian telecom, broadcasting and digital media news you need.

Take a free trial or subscribe to The Wire Report now.


Two weeks free access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.

Register for free

* Required


Unlimited access to thewirereport.ca and our exlusive newsletters.


* Required

Reuse & Permissions

Unauthorized distribution, transmission, reuse or republication of any and all content is strictly prohibited. To discuss re-use of this material, please contact:

Customer Care, 613-688-8821 | subscriptions@hilltimes.com