Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers


Amos, Dabrusin, van Koesverden in as new parlsecs

Media | 12/12/2019 3:23 pm EST

As the new Parliament gets up and running following the election of Justin Trudeau’s Liberals to a minority government, there are also some changes to the ranks of parliamentary secretaries as well.  The Prime Minister’s Office announced Thursday that MP Will Amos is now in as the parliamentary secretary for innovation and industry. Amos was his party’s point person on the rural broadband initiative known as M-208, and testified before the industry committee about the increasing importance of rural broadband back in June. For heritage, the new parliamentary secretaries are MPs...