Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers


CRTC awards three research prizes

Media | 05/30/2016 5:39 pm EDT

The CRTC has named the winners of its prize for excellence in policy research to master’s, doctoral, and post-doctoral researchers at the University of Toronto, Ryerson University, and York University. Daniel Mackwood at the University of Toronto’s faculty of information and faculty of law won in the master’s category, for a paper “highlighting the challenges within Canada’s telecommunications regulatory framework,” the commission said in a press release Monday. Daniela Mastocola, from the faculty of communication and culture at York University and Ryerson University, won in the PhD category for a paper on York’s campus radio station and community accessibility. The winner in the post-doctoral category was Mary Elizabeth Luka, a Banting post-doctoral fellow at York University. Her paper...