Home Page News Briefs People Media Telecom Archives About Us GET FREE NEWS UPDATES
Advertising Subscribe Reuse & Permissions
The Hill Times Parliament Now The Lobby Monitor HTCareers


Five new directors named to CBC board

Media | 12/19/2017 5:22 pm EST

Heritage Minister Mélanie Joly named five new members to the CBC/Radio-Canada board of directors for five-year terms, said a Tuesday press release. Harley Finkelstein, the chief of operations for Shopify Inc., René Légère, executive director of the Aberdeen Cultural Centre in Moncton, New Brunswick, and former CBC journalist and commissioner on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada, Marie Wilson, will start their terms immediately. Jennifer Rattray, a former journalist and currently an assistant deputy minister in the Manitoba government, and François Roy, a previous...